Body Shop Sheffield – Blogger Evening

Just at the end of February I attended an event at the Meadowhall branch of The Body Shop the event was to celebrate the launch of their British Rose Collection. In true Body Shop fashion they went above and beyond for us all!

1230.JPG

We arrived at 5pm and said our hellos, I came with one of my blogger friends Lauren so I was really happy to have someone to chat with and follow around. The event kicked off with a skin care demonstration.  We was shown products from different products from various ranges, and let us use test them on our hands. Instantly my hands felt softer and looked brighter.  From the range of cleansers and toners we used, we saw instant changes. I have bought so many of these products now which will appear in the near future.

1239

We then watched a demonstration highlighting the make up range that body shop do, we was shown two looks a day and a night look which were super cute. They were both done with the British Rose Eye and Cheek Palette. Unfortunately I didn’t manage to get a photo of the finished look but the palette looks highly versatile. Its got lots of pinks and silver/grey tones which can make anything from romantic to smokey eyes.

1243

We was then given around  minute to look around the shop and see products. Lauren and I struck up  conversation with one of the employees called Matt who took us through the Spa Range. I wanted to buy everything but I was on a budget *internal crying* I did end up buying the Dead Sea Salt Scrub though which will make me very happy!

We gathered around once more to go over the British Rose range, which by the way they smell amazing. This range is super special! Rose can smell so strong but this range is so subtle. Its perfect. We was also given hand massages so we can understand how the products should be used.

1253.JPG

As I said earlier, I bought loads! So please bear with me while I put together a haul post for y’all.  It was triple points day as well so I’ve got £15 vouchers coming so please let me know your recommendations?

Billie xox

 

3 thoughts on “Body Shop Sheffield – Blogger Evening

  1. Pingback: Body Shop Haul

Leave a Reply

