Review: Marc Jacobs Honey

If you live in the UK you may have just celebrated mothers day, a great day for any mum to get present. My mum shares my obsession with Marc Jacobs perfumes, She has stolen all of mine. So I started buying her own. For Mothers day I got her the Marc Jacobs Honey perfume set.  Obviously I had to trail them, just in case…

018 (2)

 

I really liked the packaging, I thought it was very cute and summery. Like all Marc Jacobs perfumes the bottle is very bold and eye catching. I love the little bee figures on the bottle. I really liked the little roll on perfume, often in sets you get shower gels which neither mum or myself like. The roll on is very handy, its small and portable it’s perfect to pop in your handbag!

019 (2).PNG

Personally I thought the perfume would smell a little like honey or something. It really surprised me that it didn’t,  however it smells quite sweet. So I think its honey inspired because of its sweet floral scents. When you first spray the perfume it is very strong, but it’s nice and will last you all day. I have found that you do need to top it up maybe once if you are wearing it all day.

This scent if definitely one for warm weather, but its good for any occasion. I can guarantee now that come summer time I will have stolen this from my mum!

020 (2).PNG

The body lotion however I’m not sure of how moisturising it actually is, the lotion is very perfume-y while that not been a problem, my skin easily dries out. So the lotion is not something I will be trying to steal back from my mum?

Have you tried Marc Jacobs Honey? What did you think

Billie xox

5 thoughts on “Review: Marc Jacobs Honey

Leave a Reply

