Valley Centertainment Blogger Evening

A few weeks a go, I was part of a lucky few to get invited along to the Valley Centertainment Bloggers Evening, we will be call VCBE from now on though. For those who aren’t from Sheffield Valley Centertainment is a hub of restaurants, and all of the fun things. Like play areas of kids, laser quest, mini golf, cinema. If you ever come to our little city it’s definitely a place you need to visit.
I met up with most of the bloggers in Starbucks for a coffee and a catch up before we headed over to Hollywood Bowl where we were treated to half an hour of bowling at Hollywood Bowl. I’m not competitive, but when I lose at anything I want to cry. I quickly became annoying to everyone else when they we’re doing well and I was trying to find ways to cheat. I didn’t win, but one of the girls were nice enough to give me her winner sticker.

Then it was my time to shine! We went to laser quest, and when I said I’m not competitive I was lying! We chose our names for the game, the girls all had their real names and I called myself ‘Winner’.  I was in my element. I hid in one spot and everyone just kept not expecting me and getting shot. Rightly so, I was hot, sweaty and finally a winner.
778

 

After running up an appetite, we headed over to Chiquitos for a cocktail and some food. I ordered a frozen Mojito because I’m classic winner, just like the mojito. I ordered Salmon fajita and a bowl of coleslaw for dinner, and the were so delicious. Everyone knows I have a crazy obsession with coleslaw – I was satisfied

750.JPG

Once we had eaten we headed for a short round of crazy golf at paradise island. We split up into teams and had 20 minutes to complete as much of the course as we could. I hate golf. I’m rubbish at it, and uneven floors mean I trip up a lot. I didn’t win but I tried and that is all that matters, is what I tell myself with gritted teeth.

After tiring ourselves out at crazy golf we headed to Frankie & Benny’s to sample a handful of their desserts. I’ve never been happier. I live on mojitos, I happily necked it and sampled all of the puddings but the banoffee pie. My personal favourite was the chocolate oreo fudge cake thing.

762.JPG

The other girls headed to the cinema and all of the winning had tired me out, so I headed home to have a well deserved sleep.  I would really like to thank all of the businesses and Valley Centertainment of inviting me along. I had an amazing time.

billie xox

Find more of me at http://billiegeena.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

